Biography
PROFILE
  • CountryUkraine
  • Date of birth22.02.1999
  • Height175 cm
  • Weight55 kg
 
2011

1st place in the Ukrainian Supermoto Cup, "Junior" class, KTM SX 65

1 st place in the "MoTo Tarakan Trophy 2011", "Junior" class, KTM SX 65

2012

2nd place in the Supermoto Championship, class "Junior"

1 st place in the Ukrainian Aquabike Championship, class "Junior"

3rd place in the final stage of the Motocross Cup of Crimea, KTM SX 85

2013

1st place in the Ukrainian SuperMoto Championship, class "Junior"

2nd place in the Ukrainian aquabike Championship, class "Junior"

2014

2nd place in the first stage of the Russian Superbike Championship, class Superstock 600 (Honda CBR 600)

2nd place in the first stage of the Superbike national championship of Tatarstan, class SuperSport (Honda CBR 600)

3rd place in the National SuperMoto Championship, class Open

Winner of Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Selection Event

2015

Rider of RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup: best result - 16th place at the Czech Grand Prix

Rider of the Campeonato de España de Velocidad (CEV) championship: best result - 8th place at the Aragon Grand Prix

Entered into the Ukrainian Book of Records: "Ukrainian breakthrough in MotoGP"

2016

Champion of Ukraine "UASBK", class Superstock-600

Rider of the RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup: best result - 8th place at the Dutch Grand Prix

2017

Racer of the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship 2017 (part of the FIM Superbike World Championship) in italian team MotoXracing

3rd place at Italian Grand Prix of the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship 2017

One of six riders in the world who were chosen to participate in Yamaha’s development program: bLU cRU 2017

One of six riders in the world of prestigious 4th Yamaha VR46 Master Camp on the ranch of motorsport legend – Valentino Rossi

One of six riders in the world of prestigious 4th Yamaha VR46 Master Camp on the ranch of motorsport legend – Valentino Rossi

Top ten racer of the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship 2017 in overall standing

Champion of Ukraine in National Superbike Championship, class Supersport - 600

2018

Racer of the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship 2018 on board of Kawasaki Ninja 300 with the experienced GP Project Team from Italy


"why I have a passion for motorcycles? It's in my blood. My father was one of the most successful motorcycle racers of Ukraine. Since childhood, I traveled with him to competitions, and when 9 years old got my first bike and went, I realized that I want to connect my life with motorcycles. Ring, supermoto, motocross or even a jetski – it doesn't matter... I get incredible pleasure from speed, straight lines and corners. Stories is my passion."

Nikita Kalinin began career in motocross. First race and first fight for the inhabitant of Odessa took place in Bolgrad on a motocross track in the class 65сс. He took 4-th place, and this result gave him the desire to grow, to fight for the podium and win. Shortly after the first race there followed a series of championship titles in the Championship of Ukraine. In 12 years he won his first title in the Ukrainian Cup supermoto in class "Junior" on the bike, KTM SX 65, and also won the popular competition "MoTo Cockroach Trophy 2011" in the Junior category on the same motorcycle. Very memorable was a racer, 2012 and 2013. Nikita brought back from the Ukrainian championship victories and podiums at motocross, which allowed him to become the double champion of the country among juniors, and he added to his piggy Bank wins national title aquabike. In 2014, Kalinin began his journey in round of racing, taking second place in the Championship of Russia in the first race of the season in Kazan in the class STK600.

"Each race is a separate story, which makes you stronger. The toughest race of my career took place in the second phase of the champion of Ukraine on supermoto in 2013. I fought the current champion of Ukraine. Speed, mutual overtaking... we so engrossed in our battle, have lost sight of another competitor. While we were fighting, as we then thought, in the first place - he made his way to the top. It was a race to the limit, to regain the lead I was only on the last lap. Bright fight always brings the fun and racers and spectators. At the time, I won both races"

After Ukraine and Russia, the dedication and talent Kalinina began to bring stable results, he decided to continue to progress on the international arena. Despite the lack of experience in continental and world Championships on highway-ring motorcycle racing in October 2014, Nikita was selected from over 2000 applicants to participate in qualifying tests of the championship of the Junior MotoGP series. After a strict selection with the 11th best young motorcycle racers of the planet Kalinin joined the participants of the RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup 2015. In this fight, he managed to bypass the representatives of the established favorites in the world of racing, such as Spain, Italy, and announced himself as a bright, albeit not until the end of the cut, talent.

"I was walking to the start, step by step, and all this time dad handed me his experience. A large role was played by the fact that while I trained, gained experience and went out, believed in me and helped me Ukrainian team "Arda-Moto" and Russian - "Motorola." When you get behind, there are people who support you is always extra incentive and extra power on the track. Especially understand how important it is, when you get to this level of competition. Competition for selection was very high: some racers had 5-10 seasons in circuit racing, and there were those who not the first or even the second time came to fight for a place in the championship. During the qualifying races my result was on 6-7-th position of the 109-year athletes that allowed me to become one of the 12 best riders who join the list of participants of the championship Rookies Cup".

In the RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup 2015 Nikita Kalinin spent 13 races. The best result from Odessa became the 16th place on the stage in Brno, Czech Republic In parallel with the main world championship among juniors Nikita took part in the championship Campeonato de Espana de Velocidad (CEV), which showed the best result of the Slavic riders in the history of the Spanish championship the 8-th place.

"I imagined what competition is waiting for me, but imagine is one thing, reality is another. In the first season it is difficult to achieve results in an unfamiliar tracks, but despite this, the year was very interesting with UPS and downs, intense struggle and dangerous falls. I had enough races to be proud of, for example, in Brno or the rain start in Silverstone. I wish I could earn points, but the knowledge that I have gained in the fight against more experienced opponents, will help me in the near future. The main lesson I learned from "Rookies Cup 2015": your opponent is yourself, and you have to strain every sinew in all conditions."

After the end of his debut season in the Junior championship MotoGP Nikita Kalinin received an invitation from the Directorate of the competition to continue its participation in the RedBull Rookies Cup 2016.

Биография
ПРОФАЙЛ
  • СтранаУкраина
  • Дата рождения22.02.1999
  • Рост165 см
  • Вес43 кг
 
2011

1-е место в Украинском Кубке по супермото в классе "Юниор", KTM SX 65

1-е место в "MoTo Таракан Trophy 2011" в классе "Юниор", KTM SX 65

2012

2-е место в Чемпионате Украины по супермото в классе "Юниор"

1-е место в Чемпионате Украины по аквабайку в классе "Юниор"

3-е место на заключительном этапе Кубка Крыма по мотокроссу, KTM SX 85

2013

1-е место в Чемпионате Украины по супермото в классе "Юниор"

2-е место в Чемпионате Украины по аквабайку в классе "Юниор"

2014

2-е место на первом этапе Чемпионата России по Супербайку в классе Superstock 600 на Honda CBR 600 RR

2-е место на первом этапе национального чемпионата Татарстана по Супербайку в классе SuperSport на Honda CBR 600

3-е место в Чемпионате Украины по супермото в классе Open

Победитель отборочных соревнований в Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup

2015

Участник чемпионата RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup: лучший результат – 16-е место на Гран-при Чехии

Участник чемпионата Campeonato de España de Velocidad (CEV): лучший результат – 8-е место на Гран-при Арагона

Внесен в Книги рекордов Украины: «Украинский прорыв в MotoGP»

2016

Чемпион Украины в классе Superstock-600

Участник чемпионата RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup: лучший результат – 8-е место на Гран-при Нидерландов

Выбран в программу развития талантливых пилотов Yamaha: «Blu Cru Program» для сезона 2017 года (в программу включили только 6 мотогонщиков в мире)


«Откуда у меня страсть к мотоциклам? Она у меня в крови. Мой отец один из самых успешных мотогонщиков Украины. С самого детства я ездил с ним на соревнования, а когда в 9 лет получил свой первый байк и поехал, то понял, что хочу связать свою жизнь именно с мотоциклами. Кольцевой, супермото, кроссовый или даже аквабайк – это не имеет значения… я получаю невероятное удовольствие от скорости, прямых и поворотов. Байки – это моя страсть.»
Nikita Kalinin, Никита Калинин

Никита Калинин начинал спортивную карьеру в мотокроссе. Первая гонка и первая борьба для одессита проходили в Болграде на кроссовом треке в классе 65сс. Он занял 4-е место, и этот результат дал ему желание развиваться, бороться за подиум и побеждать. Вскоре после первой  гонки последовала череда чемпионских званий на Чемпионате Украины. Уже в 12 лет он завоевал свой первый титул в Украинском Кубке по супермото в классе "Юниор" на байке KTM SX 65, а также выигрывал популярные в стране соревнования "MoTo Таракан Trophy 2011" в младшей категории на аналогичном мотоцикле.  Очень запоминающимися были для гонщика 2012 и 2013 года. Никита привез с чемпионата Украины победы и подиумы по мотокроссу, что позволило ему стать двукратным чемпионом страны среди юниоров, и еще он добавил в свою копилку побед национальный титул по аквабайку. В 2014 году Калинин начал свой путь в кольцевых мотогонках, заняв второе место на Чемпионате России в первой же гонке сезона в Казани в классе STK600.

Nikita Kalinin, Никита Калинин
«Каждая гонка - это отдельная история, которая делает тебя сильнее. Самая трудная гонка в моей карьере прошла на втором этапе чемпиона Украины по супермото в 2013 году. Я вел борьбу с действующим чемпионом Украины. Скорость, взаимные обгоны… мы так увлеклись нашим сражением, что упустили из виду еще одного конкурента. Пока мы боролись, как мы тогда думали, за первое место - он пробрался в лидеры. Это была гонка на пределе, вернуть лидерство мне удалось только на последнем круге. Яркая борьба всегда приносит удовольствие и гонщикам, и зрителям. В тот раз я выиграл оба заезда»

После того, как в Украине и России целеустремленность и талант Калинина начали приносить стабильные результаты, он принял решение продолжить прогрессировать уже на международной арене. Несмотря на отсутствие опыта в континентальных и мировых чемпионатах по шоссейно-кольцевым мотогонкам, в октябре 2014 года Никита был выбран из более 2000 претендентов для участия в отборочных тестах чемпионата юниорской серии MotoGP. После строжайшего отбора вместе с 11-ю лучшими юными мотогонщиками планеты Калинин пополнил состав участников RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup 2015. В этой борьбе он сумел обойти представителей стран - признанных фаворитов в мире мотогонок, таких как Испания, Италия, и заявил о себе, как о ярком, пусть пока и не до конца ограненном, таланте.

Nikita Kalinin, Никита Калинин
«Я шел к этому старту шаг за шагом, и все это время отец передавал мне свой опыт. Большую роль сыграло и то, что пока я тренировался, набирался опыта и выходил на нужный уровень, в меня верили и мне помогали украинская команда «АрДа-МоТо» и российская - «Моторрика.» Когда у тебя за плечами есть люди, которые тебя поддерживают – это всегда дополнительный стимул и дополнительные силы на треке. Особенно понимаешь как это важно, когда попадаешь на соревнования такого уровня. Конкуренция на отборе была очень высокая: некоторые гонщики имели за плечами 5-10 сезонов в кольцевых мотогонках, а были и те, кто не первый, и даже не второй раз приезжал побороться за попадание в чемпионат. Во время отборочных заездов мой результат был на 6-7-й позиции из 109-ти спортсменов, что позволило мне стать одним из 12-ти лучших гонщиков, которые пополняют список участников чемпионата Rookies Cup».

В RedBull MotoGP Rookies Cup 2015 Никита Калинин провел 13 гонок. Лучшим результатом одессита стало 16-е место на этапе в чешском Брно. Параллельно с главным мировым первенством среди юниоров Никита принял участие в чемпионате Campeonato de Espana de Velocidad (CEV), где показал лучший результат славянских гонщиков за всю историю чемпионата Испании 8-е место.

Nikita Kalinin, Никита Калинин
«Я представлял какая конкуренция меня ждет, но представлять - это одно, а реальность – это другое. В первый сезон сложно добиться результатов на незнакомых треках, но, несмотря на это, год получился очень интересным: со спадами и подъемами, яркой борьбой и опасными падениями. У меня было достаточно гонок, которыми можно гордиться, например, Брно или дождевой старт в Сильверстоуне. Я жалею, что не смог заработать очков, но те знания, которые я приобрел в борьбе с более опытными соперниками, помогут мне уже в самом ближайшем будущем. Главный урок, который я извлек из «Rookies Cup 2015»: твой соперник – это ты сам, и ты должен выкладываться на максимум в любых условиях.»

После окончания своего дебютного сезона в юниорском чемпионате MotoGP Никита Калинин получил приглашение от Дирекции соревнований продолжить выступление в RedBull Rookies Cup 2016.